200 Days of Lessons

Lately I’ve been evaluating my life and all the circumstances (wonderful and not so much) and trying to pinpoint what exactly my next steps are, the outcomes of situations, and how God plays a part in it all. Before long, anxiety had started to creep in because it seemed that every aspect of my life was requiring my attention and I had to step back to see the bigger picture instead of trying to control things. I thought it important to study God’s word and what He says, and am having mad revelation of the lessons that are so much greater than the circumstances. I also thought it important to write them down, type them out, and share them, because sometimes it’s easier to grow in uncertain times with people you can relate with. I’m a relational person and enjoy sharing what God is doing in my life and hearing how He works in others, so here ya go! Enjoy! And share with me dear friends what He’s doing in yours. Xxxxxxx

These 200 days (can you believe it’s been 200 days?!?!?!) I have been in Australia have been a time of rejoicing, of trial and tribulation, a cycle of my life to break my will, yet to build my spirit to be in line with His. It has broken me in ways that make me more aware of His glory and His goodness. In this new home I have learned what it means to be bold. I have learned what it means to stand up for myself and to rise up instead of sitting down. I have learned how to discern God’s voice in the noise of this world and stand firm in what I believe. I have learned that the next steps are not always clear and that they are not mine to control. I have learned my value to love myself as a daughter of the King; holy and dearly beloved. In these exact moments I am having revelation of what it means to submit my life to Him and counting everything else as a loss that is incomparable to the love that encapsulates my existence. I have learned not to depend on the emotions of myself or others, but on the incredible treasure that I find by belonging solely to an intimate love with Someone Who is fiercely passionate about my character; who I am inside more than out. It’s not my happiness or that I receive the pleasures this world has to offer, but Someone Who loves me so much He will break my will and replace it with His because He knows it’s what’s best for me. My afflictions are nothing compared to the suffering that had to occur in order to bring me life, yet every little thing that brings me to my knees is considered dearly important and worthy of a holy comfort. Likewise, the great joys in this life that bring me happiness are not to be rested upon because in themselves are only temporal. There is a common denominator in having this one Love. My rock, my fortress, I cannot express the joy that I find in knowing how dearly loved I am. I am learning to be a woman that is gentle, yet bold. I am learning to be a woman that exhibits truth, nobility, righteousness, purity, loveliness, and admirability. I am learning to not anticipate the worst, yet expect that whatever outcomes may come to pass are for my good. I am learning that the things I learn now are equipping me to speak into the lives of others who have yet to see deep revelation of God’s love for them. I am not here to serve God, because God came to serve us, but my position is to bring Him glory in the way that I worship Him with how I live. I am learning everyday the importance of having the urgency to lavish people with love that comes from beyond the flow of my own heart, even if it means leaving my deepest vulnerabilities and desires out of the realms of my control.

“Rejoice in the Lord always. I will say it again: Rejoice! Let your gentleness be evident to all. The Lord is near. Do not be anxious about anything, but in every situation, by prayer and petition, with thanksgiving, present your requests to God. And the peace of God, which transcends all understanding, will guard your hearts and your minds in Christ Jesus. Finally, brothers and sisters, whatever is true, noble, right, pure, lovely, admirable—if anything is excellent or praiseworthy—think about such things. Whatever you have learned or received or heard from me, or seen in me—put it into practice. And the God of peace will be with you. I rejoiced greatly in the Lord that at last you renewed your concern for me. Indeed, you were concerned, but you had no opportunity to show it. I am not saying this because I am in need, for I have learned to be content whatever the circumstances. I know what it is to be in need, and I know what it is to have plenty. I have learned the secret of being content in any and every situation, whether well fed or hungry, whether living in plenty or in want. I can do all this through Him who gives me strength. Yet it was good of you to share in my troubles.” Philippians 4:4-14

Leave a Reply

